Award Ceremony

On 15 May 2019, the recipients of the 2019 Oslo Business for Peace Award were honoured in a formal ceremony at the Oslo City Hall. Watch the Ceremony below.

The mission of Business for Peace is to support, inspire, and recognise the global business leaders who are positively changing the face of business. At the centre of the Foundation’s efforts is the annual Oslo Business for Peace Award. Each year, recipients are selected by an independent committee of Nobel Prize Laureates in Peace and Economics following a global, bottom-up nomination process by the networks of Business for Peace’s global partners: the International Chamber of Commerce, United Nations Global Compact, United Nations Development Programme, and Principles for Responsible Investment.

The Award is conferred annually to exceptional individuals who exemplify the Foundation’s concept of being businessworthy: ethically creating economic value that also creates value for society.The committee evaluates the nominees on the criteria of being a role model to society and their peers, earning trust by stakeholders, and standing out as an advocate.


2019 Honourees

The 2019 Honourees are  Dr Agbor Ashumanyi Ako , Co-Founder of GiftedMom,  Alice Laugher , CEO of CTG and  Hamdi Ulukaya , Founder and CEO of Chobani.

The 2019 Honourees are Dr Agbor Ashumanyi Ako, Co-Founder of GiftedMom, Alice Laugher, CEO of CTG and Hamdi Ulukaya, Founder and CEO of Chobani.